michelle Archive

How should I close a job if the customer has paid online via credit card?

If the customer would like to pay by credit card, please select the corresponding option under “Close Job.” Please enter the total value of the support in the free text field. If the service costs 80 CHF, this is noted in the free text field. If the customer has provided a discount note worth 40 CHF, for example, the system will automatically note that this amount …

How do I get paid?

You are fully responsible to collect the money after providing a service and to contact the customer if he/she didn’t approve the payment via email. In order to get paid you need to close the order. After you have closed the order an automatic invoice will be sent to the customer and a copy to you via email. It is recommended that you collect the money directly …

What are the options to cancel an order?

There are currently three possibilities for cancelling a job. Can’t help the customer, please redistribute the request: If the Friend  has accepted the request, but it becomes clear that, due to time constraints or limited expertise, it is not possible to help the customer, Mila will reallocate the request to different Friends. Please inform the customer that the request will be redistributed. Customer didn’t answer: The customer may …

What do you mean by ‘The request was already accepted by another friend’?

In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple suitable Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. However, keep in mind that you are only allowed to accept a request if you can call the customer instantly to make an appointment and you are available within the next few days …

How do I complete/close an order?

In order to close a request, go to ‘Your Orders’ in the app and select the “Close Request” button at the end of the order.  If you have completed the job successfully, please select “Customer wants to pay online (Credit Card)” and let the customer sign on the app. The system automatically calculates the end price and also considers additional services and discounts. If your customer provided …

Why do I need a customer’s signature?

It is possible from now on to verify the completion of an order through the client’s signature. As a result, you can rest assured that the client is informed about the completion of the order, the price, and invoicing and has confirmed this. In the event that the client contests something afterwards, the signature helps show that the client was aware of the details of …

What is a work report?

You can document your work on the desktop or in the app and add notes to the order. Select the work report and use the text entry box for this purpose. Please use this feature every time when you add time, material or when you change the recommended price, so you can rest assured that the customer can comprehend the work you have done after you …

Can I change an order or add more services on-site?

Orders can be changed by opening the details to an order. It is possible to add extra units of time (30-minute service plans) and the cost of materials. The price of the order will be automatically updated if extra time or material costs are added. Additionally, you are always able to change the recommended price of the service plan. Please keep in mind that a …

How can I edit an order?

If you have accepted a service request and the job was assigned to you, you will receive all customer details. Please get in touch with the customer to set up an appointment as soon as possible. Please always bear in mind that the customer is depending on you to provide timely assistance and, by accepting the service, you have already confirmed that you are available. …

Can I also turn down a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests will be sent to multiple Friends. You will receive notification by app when a customer request in your neighbourhood is received. It is important to turn down any jobs (‘decline request’) that you have no time to complete, or don’t wish to accept for any reason. This allows us to notify additional Friends to …