Assignment Archive

How do I complete/close an order?

In order to close a request, go to ‘Your Orders’ in the app and select the “Close Request” button at the end of the order.  If you have completed the job successfully, please select “Customer wants to pay online (Credit Card)” and let the customer sign on the app. The system automatically calculates the end price and also considers additional services and discounts. If your customer provided …

How can I edit an order?

If you have accepted a service request and the job was assigned to you, you will receive all customer details. Please get in touch with the customer to set up an appointment as soon as possible. Please always bear in mind that the customer is depending on you to provide timely assistance and, by accepting the service, you have already confirmed that you are available. …

Can I also turn down a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests will be sent to multiple Friends. You will receive notification by app when a customer request in your neighbourhood is received. It is important to turn down any jobs (‘decline request’) that you have no time to complete, or don’t wish to accept for any reason. This allows us to notify additional Friends to …