Order Archive

What are the options to cancel an order?

There are currently three possibilities for cancelling a job. Can’t help the customer, please redistribute the request: If the Friend  has accepted the request, but it becomes clear that, due to time constraints or limited expertise, it is not possible to help the customer, Mila will reallocate the request to different Friends. Please inform the customer that the request will be redistributed. Customer didn’t answer: The customer may …

What do you mean by ‘The request was already accepted by another friend’?

In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple suitable Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. However, keep in mind that you are only allowed to accept a request if you can call the customer instantly to make an appointment and you are available within the next few days …

How do I accept a request?

You will be notified via App when a request is received. You can accept these by clicking on the ‘Accept’ button.In order to ensure that customers receive an immediate response, service requests will be sent to multiple Friends at the same time. The Friend who accepts a request first will get the job. If the request has already been accepted by another Friend, you will be notified accordingly. However, always …

How do I make a request?

Via www.mila.com/mila or the Mila App, you can search for a Friend in your area who can help you with technical matters. Choose your desired service from the list of suggestions. We have put together service plans for you which are suggested to you on the basis of your selection at booking. After confirmation of the selection, enter your contact information for the service provider. …

How do I accept a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests will be sent to multiple Pros. You will receive notification in the app when a request is received. You can accept these by clicking on the ‘Accept’ button. If the job has already been accepted by another Pro, you will be notified accordingly. You can also accept jobs in your profile under ‘Your orders’. +3

Can I also turn down a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests will be sent to multiple Pros. You will receive notification in the app when a request is received. It is important to turn down any jobs that you have no time to complete, or don’t wish to accept for any reason. This allows us to notify additional Pros of the job. 0

What do I have to do to process a job?

After accepting the job, you will receive all customer details to allow you to get in touch. Please contact the customer to set up an appointment. Please always bear in mind that the customer is depending on you to provide timely assistance and, by accepting the service, you have already confirmed that you are available to get in touch as soon as possible. Please use …

How do I accept a job?

In order to ensure that customers receive a response, support requests are sent to multiple Friends. You will receive a notification when you receive a request. Accept it by clicking on the ‘Accept’ button. If the job has already been accepted by another Friend you will be notified accordingly. +6